SimulPast is a network of 11 Research Groups from 7 Institutional Members. The Project also counts with the participation of External Groups that have specific interests in some areas of our research and that are helping in the project development. SimulPast is managed by two committees: the Scientific Committee and the Executive Committee. These are in charge of the implementation and monitoring of the project strategy and the day to day management. The project has appointed independent External Reviewers regularly assessing the development of the research on the basis of the proposal and the annual reports. The SimulPast finances are managed by the IMF-CSIC, delegating the single groups' budget to each Institutional Member.


The University of Burgos finds its origins in the cathedral schools of the Middle Ages and the Faculty of Medicine during the 18th and 19th centuries in a historic city in Spain. Established in 1994 in its present legal form, this state university enjoys full academic freedom and inclusive management with its own separate campus in the ancient city of Burgos.

The University of Burgos currently has almost 10,000 students studying at 5 centres, Science Faculties, the Faculty of Economics and Business Studies, the Faculty of Humanities and Education, the Faculty of Law, and the Higher Polytechnic School, as well as at three associated schools, the School of Nursing, the School of Labour Relations and the School od Tourism. It currently offers over 30 different undergraduate degrees and, in addition, over 20 PhD Programmes, as well as several Official Masters and other graduate courses.

University of Burgos  (UBu)